







## History of Dhurjoti Krishnakali Banerjee Memorial Cup (u-18 Football Tournament)

In Association with

The DKB Memorial Cup started as a unit of BRIGHT TRUST in the loving memory of the founders late Mr. Dhurjoti Banerjee and late Mrs. Krishnakali Banerjee for bringing into limelight the youth football enthusiasts in and around the schools of S 24 Parganas and Kolkata. This initiative is to pay tribute through this renowned inter-school tournament to the late Mr. Dhurjoti Banerjee, an alumnus of IIT, Kharagpur who had always been into philanthropic activities for the economically backward classes, in the fields of education, sports, health & sanitation in West Bengal. Every year nearly 16-24 schools participate and many young faces have come up and got exposure as the future of Bengal football through this competition.

- Tasarala Sarberia Sanatan High School
- Baruipur High School
- Lake View High School
- Ramnagar High School
- Tirthapati Institution
- Maheshtala High School
- Prantapalli High School
- Rajpur Bidyanidhi Higher Secondary School
- Jadavpur Baghajatin High School
- Naktala High School
- Sitakundu Vidyayatan
- Jadavpur High School
- Dhapdhapi High School
- Chittaranjan High School
- Jadavpur Vidyapith
- Kalikapur R K Vidyapith
- Harinavi D V A S High School
- Mathurapur High School
- Better High School
- Raidighi Srifaltala Chandra Kanta High School
- Sonarpur Vidyapith High School
- Rhode Island Public School
- Akra Krishnanagar High School

## Final Score: 4-0

- Tasarala Sarberia Sanatan High School (Winner)
- Ramnagar High School (Runners-Up)











## **Guests:**



Subrata Bhattacharya Former Indian Footballer Ex-player of Mohun Bagan



Prasanta Banerjee Former Indian Footballer Ex-player of East Bengal, Mohun Bagan & Mohammedan Sporting.



Shanti Mullick Former Indian Footballer India's First Female Footballer Arjuna Awardee



Barun Chanda Actor & Author





2016
DB Memorial Cup















# 2017 DB Memorial Cup

## Participants:

- Chowbaga High School
- Madarat Popular Academy
- Rana Beliaghata High School
- Kalikapur Ramkamal Vidyapith
- Barisha Sashibhusan Janakalyan Vidyapiyh
- Champahati N.K.Vidyalaya
- Bishnupur Siksha Sangha
- Rhode Island Public School
- Ramnagar High School
- Baruipur High School
- Jadavpur Vidyapith
- Naktala High School
- Udairampur Pallisree Sikshayatan
- Jadavpur High School
- Sitakundu Vidyayatan
- Lake View High School
- Taldi Mohanchand High School
- Khariberia Vivekananda Vidyapith
- Kanyanagar Vidyapith High School
- Tasarala Sarberia Sanatan High School

## Final Score: 3 -o

- Chowbaga High School (Winner)
- Ramnagar High School (Runners-Up)

## **Guests:**



Alvito D'Cunha Former Indian Footballer Ex-player of East Bengal



Babu Mani Former Indian Footballer Ex-player of East Bengal, Mohun Bagan













- Madarat Popular Academy
- Gobindapur Ratneswar High School
- Lake View High School
- JadavpurVidyapith
- Rana Beliaghata High School
- Khariberia Vivekananda Vidyapith
- Jadavpur High School
- Gargi Memorial Institute Of Technology (U-19)
- Tasarala Sarberia Sanatan High School
- Mallikpur A.S High School
- Baruipur High School
- Naktala High School
- SishuBikash Academy
- Sitakundu Vidyayatan
- Pranta Pally High School
- Sri Ramkrishna Ashrama Institute

## Final Score: 1-0

- Madarat Popular Academy (Winner)
- Pranta Pally High School (Runners-Up)

## 2018 DKB Memorial Cup

**Guests:** 



**Aloke Das**Former Indian Footballer
Ex-player of Mohun Bagan

- Sitakundu Vidyayatan
- Gobindapur Ratneswar High School
- Sishu Bikash Academy
- Jadavpur N K Pal High School
- Taldi Mohan Chand High School
- Khariberia Vivekananda Vidyapith
- Rhode Island Public School
- Madarat Popular Academy
- Julpia Andharmanik High School
- Mallikpur A.S. High School
- Ghasiara Vidyapith
- Champahati Nilmoni Kar Vidyalaya
- Baruipur High School
- Usthi K.C.P.M Institution
- Al-Ameen Foundation
- Kalikapur Ramkamal Vidyapith

### Final Score: 2 -1

- Sitakundu Vidyatan (Winner)
- Champahati Nilmoni Kar Vidyalaya (Runners-Up)

















## 2019 DKB Memorial Cup



**Bikash Panji**Former Indian Footballer
Ex-player of East Bengal,
Mohun Bagan

**Guests:** 



















- Mallikpur A.S High School
- Satkari Vidyalaya
- Gandhabaduli Aghorkamini Institution
- Tirthapati Institution
- Mathurapur High School
- Akra High Madrasha
- Rhode Island Public School
- Rana Beliaghata High School
- Taldi Mohanchand High School
- Khariberia Vivekananda Vidyapith
- Baruipur High School
- Jadavpur High School
- Usthi K.C.P.M Institution
- Joynagar Institution
- Rajpur Vidyanidhi High School
- Naktala High School
- Gobindapur Ratneswar High School
- Jadavpur Vidyapith
- Multi P S Institution
- Mathurapur Arya Vidyapith

### Final Score: 1-0

- Mallikpur A.S High School (Winner)
- Khariberia Vivekananda Vidyapith (Runners-Up)

## **Special Exhibition Match:**

Mohun Bagan Legends VS East Bengal Legends

# 2020 DKB Memorial Cup





Syed Nayeemuddin
Former Indian Footballer
Ex- captain, Indian national
Football Team



Monoranjan Bhattacharya Former Indian Footballer Ex- player, East Bengal & Mohun Bagan

- Khariberia Vivekananda Vidyapith
- SGS International School
- Narayana School\_Park Circus
- Mathurapur Arya Vidyapith
- Baruipur High School
- Rhode Island Public School
- Julpia Andharmanik High School
- Mallikpur A.S High School
- The Summit School
- St.Montfort's Sr.Sec.School
- Champahati Nilmani Kar Vidyalaya
- Harinavi D.V.A.S High School
- Kamrabad Uccha Vidyalaya
- Taldi Mohan Chand High School
- Madarat Popular Academy
- Naktala High School

### Final Score: 1-0

- Khariberia Vivekananda Vidyapith (Winner)
- Kamrabad Uchcha Vidyalaya (Runners-Up)

## **Special Exhibition Match:**

Dalhousie Athletic Club VS Gargi Memorial Institute of Technology

# 2023 DKB Memorial Cup

## **Guests:**



Anit Ghosh
Former Indian
Footballer
Ex- captain, East Bengal



































## WE ARE SORRY!

We could not organise DKB CUP in 2021 & 2022 due to **Pandemic years**!



We appreciate your continuous support and motivation!



**Managing Director, JIS Group** 



Mr. Bodhisattva Banerjee Vice Chairman, GMIT



Also, thanks to all the members for being with us!







**SEE YOU AGAIN IN 2024!**